IPL 2021 Auction CSK: Vijay-Jadhav out, here is the list of Dhoni’s retained-released cricketers

IPL 2021 Auction CSK

IPL 2021 Auction CSK: Chennai Super Kings, who finished the season at number-7 in the IPL 2020 after performing exceptionally poorly in IPL 2020, has given cricketers like Harbhajan Singh, Kedar Jadhav for the upcoming season. Has been released. The special thing is that the franchise has decided to retain Suresh Raina, who returned home before the UAE tournament.

This was the first time that the Chennai franchise, captained by Mahendra Singh Dhoni (MS Dhoni), could not make its place in the playoffs. Dhoni was returning to competitive cricket after the World Cup 2019. He could not save the team from sinking by his performance. The team has released a total of six cricketers for IPL 2021.

Retained players of Chennai Super Kings

Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Ravindra Jadeja, Josh Hazlewood, Ambati Rayudu, Karan Sharma, Suresh Raina, Deepak Chahar, Faf du Plessis, Shardul Thakur, Mitchell Santner, Dwayne Bravo, Lungi Engidi, Sam Karran, Timan Tahir, Sai Kishore, N Jagadishan, Rituraj Gaikwad, KM Asif.

Chennai Super Kings Released Players

Kedar Jadhav, Murali Vijay, Piyush Chawla, Harbhajan Singh, Shane Watson, Monu Kumar.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *