The complete list of Mumbai Indians retained and released cricketers

IPL 2021 Auction MI

IPL 2021 Auction MI: The list of retained and released cricketers for the upcoming Champion Mumbai Indians of IPL 2020 has been revealed. The Mumbai franchise has not retained Lasith Malinga, who did not play in the Mumbai team in the last season due to personal reasons. Mumbai Indians have retained 18 cricketers, while seven such players have now been dropped.

Under Rohit Sharma’s captaincy, Mumbai Indians captured the IPL title for the fifth time. There has been no change in Rohit’s core team. Big players like Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Suryakumar Yadav, Ishan Kishan, Quinton de Kock, Kieron Pollard are still part of the Mumbai team.

Mumbai Indians is one of the most successful teams of IPL. In the last season, Rohit Sharma struggled with injury during the tournament. Despite this, however, it did not affect the team. He was seen batting once again in the play-offs and also contributed significantly with the bat.

Players released from Mumbai

Lasith Malinga, Sherfen Rutherford, Nathan Coulter Nile, James Pattinson, Mitchell McElanghan, Prince Balwant Rai, Digvijay Deshmukh.

Mumbai Retained Players

Rohit Sharma, Ishan Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Quindon D Cock, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Chris Lynn, Saurabh Tiwari, Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Kieron Pollard, Jayant Yadav, Trent Bolt, Jaspreet Bumrah, Mohsin Khan, Rahul Chahar, Supt Roy


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *